CMMI Consultancy in India for CMMI Certification - Level 1 to 5

CMMI standard for capability maturity model is a proven approach to performance management with decades of results showing that it works. Organizations having CMMI certification have predictable cost, schedule, effectiveness and quality business results that serve as discriminators among their competitors.

CMMI Consultants help in implementation of CMMI, which is built with practices and goals seen in thousands of real organizations worldwide. Use these practices and goals to evaluate your own performance and decide what to improve for your own business reasons. CMMI is popular in software industries since its development. It defines the process of implementation of projects as per their maturity levels.

What is Maturity Level in CMMI Certification?

The maturity level in CMMI certification is a well-defined evolutionary action towards achieving a mature software process. Each maturity level provides a layer in the foundation for continuous process improvement. The Capability Maturity Model and its successor, the Capability Maturity Model Integration, are process improvement models applied to improving software development. They are based on five maturity levels that predict an organization’s capability to successfully develop software based on process discipline.

In CMMI models with a staged representation and continuous approach, there are five maturity levels designated as follows:

  • CMMI certification Maturity Level 1 - Initial

    The organization at CMM maturity level 1 is in the initial stage of development, in which generally it does not provide stable environment. In this level, organization and its success depends only on the employees' ability and competence of the people involved in the organization and not on the proven processes.

  • CMMI Certification Maturity Level 2 - Managed

    The organization with CMMI maturity level 2 is such organization which has achieved all specific and generic goals defined at the maturity level 2 for process requirements, processes, work products, and services with main focus on project management. The work products as well as work instructions and services satisfy their requirements and specified objectives.

  • CMMI Certification Maturity Level 3 - Defined

    The organization with CMM maturity level 3 is such organization which has achieved all the specific and generic goals of the process areas assigned to maturity levels 2 and 3. In this level of maturity, processes are well-characterized and understood, and are described at organization level.

  • CMMI Certification Maturity Level 4 - Quantitatively Managed

    The organization with maturity level 4 is such organization which has used quantitative metrics, including statistics, to control key processes and sub-processes. Numeric goals are established for quality and performance.

  • CMMI Certification Maturity Level 5 - Optimizing

    Organizations at maturity level 5 are those which have developed continually improving process performance, based on a detailed understanding of the relationships between the processes and quantitative monitoring of process performance. Level 5 organizations develop processes to address the common causes of process delay and variation, and to change processes to improve performance.

CMMI Consultancy by

The CMMI consultancy is one of the many goals representing our company's commitment to achieve high level of excellence in the area of software development as well as project management consultancy. Punyam is associated with many global software companies and has helped them to implement system in their organization under our well-structured CMMI certification consultancy, which has resulted in easy CMMI certification.

In CMMI, assessment is conducted by the Assessment Team Members (ATM), which include the Lead Appraiser as Team Leader, whereas certifications are generally conducted by team Auditors and Lead Auditors. CMMI Assessments are based on the collective evidences collected from available documentation (direct and indirect) and participant's interviews (oral affirmations). Primarily, certifications are conducted to evaluate the activities (through inspections) and records (documents). The CMMI appraisal is done only by SEI recognized CMMI appraisal body as per SCAMPI guidelines and such certificate is valid for 3 years.

Steps followed by CMMI Consultant for Quick Certification

Following are the steps that Punyam follows while implementing various levels of CMMI management system and CMMI certification in any organization in India:

  1. Awareness training for CMMI to core team members.
  2. Carry out process analysis to determine CMMII process gaps and carry out initial gap analysis.
  3. Prepare road map for system design and system implementation.
  4. Identify core team for implementation and form task-force (finalize organization structure)
  5. Provide documentation, and fine-tuning and implementation for every element of CMMI certification level 2 to level 5.
  6. Help organization design processes to meet applicable CMMI process requirements.
  7. Training program on CMMI documentation and forms/templates.
  8. Identifying the metrics and complete data analysis.
  9. Selection of appraisal body and helping in finalizing them.
  10. Conduct CMMI official training for identified team members.
  11. Mock round of internal auditing for project management and engineering processes mock review. Also micro-level system review for support and organizational processes
  12. Support for fine-tuning of the system and actions for project management and engineering weakness and strengthen organizational processes.
  13. Initial review of the system by appraisal body
  14. Suggestions on the actions of audit findings and management review meetings.
  15. Assess the system through first internal audit. Monitor progress by mini appraisal.
  16. Support during final assessment by appraisal body as per SCAMPI guidelines.

Benefits of CMMI Certification

Following are the key benefits that organization can achieve after CMMI certification under our CMMI consultancy:

  • Proven framework for program planning and execution.
  • Measurable impacts on business effectiveness.
  • Managed cost, schedule, quality, predictability.
  • Brings integrity and discipline to competition and program execution.
  • Increase level of communication between employees of the organization.
  • Improved communication paths and stakeholder involvement.
  • Identification of process gaps and institutionalization needs.
  • Improves management visibility and oversight of program execution.

CMMI Certification Requirements

CMMI is based on process improvement guidelines and the company needs to implement 22 processes for CMMI certification as listed below:

  1. Causal Analysis and Resolution (CAR)
  2. Configuration Management (CM)
  3. Decision Analysis and Resolution (DAR)
  4. Integrated Project Management (IPM)
  5. Measurement and Analysis (MA)
  6. Organizational Process Definition (OPD) 
  7. Organizational Process Focus  (OPF)
  8. Organizational Performance Management  (OPM)
  9. Organizational Process Performance (OPP) 
  10. Organizational Training (OT)
  11. Product Integration  (PI)
  12. Project Monitoring and Control (PMC)
  13. Project Planning (PP)
  14. Process and Product Quality Assurance (PPQA)
  15. Quantitative Project Management (QPM)
  16. Requirements Development (RD)
  17. Requirements Management (REQM)
  18. Risk Management (RSKM)
  19. Supplier Agreement Management (SAM)
  20. Technical Solution (TS)
  21. Validation (VAL)
  22. Verification (VER)

Email us

Call us

+91 98250 31523